Health Sciences Library Advisory Committee


The University of Arizona Health Sciences Library (UAHSL) Advisory Committee includes as its members: the UAHSL Director and Associate Director and; faculty and student representatives from the Colleges of Medicine, Nursing, Pharmacy, Public Health, and Veterinary Medicine.  Student members will serve a two-year term, while faculty and staff will serve a three-year term.  Membership may be renewed for additional terms by mutual consent.  Committee recruitment occurs in August.

Service description:

The Committee acts in an advisory capacity to the UAHSL Director and Associate Director regarding library policies and other issues related to the operation of the Library.  Committee members represent the constituencies regarding library matters and may bring any issues of concern to the Committee for review and discussion.  The HSL Director reviews current issues with the Committee for their information, and to obtain their advice and suggested recommendations.

Committee meetings are scheduled on a quarterly basis in September, November, February, and April.

Contact Annabelle Nuñez if you have any questions, concerns, or would like more information about the UAHSL Advisory Committee.

Melissa ColchadoStaffHealth Sciences
Sohab ArifStudentMedicine
Zoe CohenFacultyMedicine
Kristen EllisFacultyMedicine
Kevin MoynahanFacultyMedicine
Janice CristFacultyNursing
Christy WylesStudent/StaffNursing
Albert FangStudentPharmacy
Ravleen SinghStudentPharmacy
Theodore TongFacultyPharmacy
Nicole YuanFacultyPublic Health
Heide NewtonFacultyVeterinary Medicine
Tanisha Price-JohnsonStaffVeterinary Medicine
Mikel BatesStaffUAHSL
Janet CrumFacultyUAHSL
Annabelle NuñezFacultyUAHSL
Jerry PerryFacultyUAHSL
Curt StewartStaffUAHSL
Robyn Huff-EiblStaffUA Libraries
John Miller-WellsStaffUA Libraries
Mary SimonsStaffUA Libraries