Library faculty elected to Medical Library Association chapter leadership roles

July 22, 2022
Janet Crum and Angela Murrell

Janet Crum (left) and Angela Murrell

Health Sciences Library Director Janet Crum and College of Medicine Liaison Librarian Angela Murrell have been elected by their peers to key leadership roles for the Medical Library Group of Southern California and Arizona (MLGSCA), the regional chapter of the Medical Library Association (MLA).

Angela was elected President-Elect and will serve in that role from 2022-2023, then as President from 2023-2024. Her duties as President-Elect will include responsibility for the program and agenda for chapter meetings and serving as Chair of the Continuing Education/Program Committee.

Janet was elected Secretary for a 2022-2023 term and will be responsible for the official record of chapter actions.

MLA is the preeminent U.S. association of health sciences librarians and information professionals. MLA's chapters provide networking, professional development, and resource sharing support for librarians within their respective regions.